Tredyffrin Township Democratic Committee have nominated Mark Freed as a candidate for Tredyffrin Supervisor at Large.

More Gun Safety Activities in Tredyffrin

The seal of Tredyffrin Township. Knox covered bridge encircled by the words "Tredyffrin Township Chester County".

Monday at Board of Supervisor’s Meeting

Voice your support for stronger gun safety measures that protect our families and reduce gun violence.

Plan to attend Monday’s Tredyffrin Township Board of Supervisors’ meeting at the Township Building at 7 PM.  On the agenda is a second attempt to pass a resolution supporting responsible gun ownership and common-sense gun safety laws.

Text of Resolution

Supervisor Matt Holt presented a resolution at the Board’s last meeting on February 20.… Read the rest

Three Democratic Supervisors Sworn in for 2018

The seal of Tredyffrin Township. Knox covered bridge encircled by the words "Tredyffrin Township Chester County".

On January 2 the newly elected supervisors were sworn in. District Justice Analisa Sondergaard administered the oath of Office. Heather Greenberg was elected as Chair and Murph Wysocki was elected as Vice Chair.

Tredyffrin Township Democratic Committee congratulates them and wishes them Wisdom as they make decisions for Tredyffrin Township in 2018 and beyond.

Matt Holt

Kevin O’Nell

Murph Wysocki


The whole board for 2018.

Read the rest

Beginning of New Year Message from Kathleen Keohane, Party Chair

Dear Tredyffrin Friends and Neighbors,

On behalf of the Tredyffrin Township Democratic Committee, we’d like to wish you and your family a  Happy Holiday Season, and Happy, Healthy New Year. Also, we’d like to thank you very much for your support throughout the year.

Looking Ahead to 2018

Clearly, 2018 is going to be a very consequential year. Locally, the TTDEMS and activist groups will be working hard to inform and get out our voters to help elect well-qualified Democrats, Chrissy Houlahan to Congress from PA’s 6th District and Melissa Shusterman to the PA House from the 157th District, as well as re-elect  Bob Casey to the U.S.… Read the rest

Continue to Support our Newly Elected Officials

Now that we have newly Elected officials at the local and county level we want to give them a good start. You can show up when the new officials are sworn in and offer them support and congratulations.

First up is the TESD.

December 4 7:30 pm Consestoga High School

Tina Whitlow, Heather Ward, Scott Dorsey, and Kyle Boyer


Followed in January by the Township Supervisors

January 2 7:00 pm Keene Hall in the Tredyffrin Township Building

Murph Wysocki will be sworn in for his 2nd term on the Board Of Supervisors

Matt Holt and Kevin O’Nell will be sworn in for their 1st term

Finally the newly elected Chester County Officials will be seated

Tentatively January 8 but definite time and date will be posted as soon as the county announces the schedule.… Read the rest