TESD-New School Board Directors Sworn In on December 4

3 new School Board Directors and 1 re-elected School Board Director were sworn in tonight.

Scott Dorsey returns for a 2nd term on the TE School Board. Kyle Boyer, Heather Ward, and Tina Whitlow are newly elected to the Board.


After the new Board was seated, the elections of President and Vice President were held. Scott Dorsey was elected as President and Michele Burger was elected as Vice President. Vote was 9 to 0 in favor in both elections. In President Dorsey’s remarks he stated that he wants to hear from all stakeholders in the community.


The Tredyffrin Democratic Committee congratulates the new school board directors and newly elected Officers. Best wishes for success over the next 4 years.